Meet The Woodlands Coaching Staff

Pat O’Toole – Executive Director
Having graduated from University of South Carolina – Spartanburg with a degree in physical education and business, and equipped with a USSF A license, Coach O’Toole began coaching soccer over three decades ago. He brings vast experience to the field and has successfully coached several age groups, specializing in developing future professional soccer players.

Derek Brosky – Challenge East/Kingwood Director, Pre-ECNL Co-Director
Coach Brosky brings expertise and strategy to his coaching, with both a USSF National Youth License and a degree in business management from Schreiner University. As the team captain of an NCAA Division 3 team, he knows what it takes to play and win.

Kyle Duncan – Goalkeeping Coach
Coach Duncan received a degree in kinesiology from Concordia University and had joined the coaching staff for the men’s soccer team within the following year. Equipped with the USSF E License, Coach Duncan brings experience playing Division 3 soccer to his coaching style.

Chris Maravalli – ECNL Assistant Director, Director of Goalkeeping
With a degree in English, USSF A and Level 3 Goalkeeping Licenses, and diplomas from both NSCAA and World Football Academy, Coach Maravalli brings a wealth of knowledge to his coaching strategies. He played professional soccer both nationally and abroad.

Stuart Self – ECNL Director
As the sitting ECNL Director, Coach Self has directed and coached on both the state and national levels in Austin and the greater Houston area. He has two decades of experience as a director and coach, He also played for the Capital Soccer Club in Vermont.

Dave “Smitty” Smith – Director of Coaching
Equipped with a USSF A License and 33 years of coaching, Coach Smitty proudly coaches Challenge Soccer here in Texas, and for the U.S. Women’s National Team.

Chris Stephenson – Challenge Aggieland Director
Bringing both college experience and a USSF D License to his coaching technique, Coach Stephenson proudly coaches for Challenge and TAMU Soccer Camps.

Lewis Robertson

Russell Gee

Mark Hiemenz

TC Karpinski